Society Directory

 

Argentina

Asociación Technion Argentina

Suipacha 1380 Piso 2

C1011ACD

Buenos Aires

Contact: Marcelo Slonimsky

Tel: 54 (11) 4325 8588

ms@bplaw.com.ar

Australia

Technion Society of Australia

PO Box 1554, Double Bay NSW 1360

Contact: Ori Danieli, Executive Director,

M: 61 (0) 405 328 577

E:  ori.danieli@austechnion.com

Sydney
PO Box 226
Pymble
NSW 2073
Phone:  +61 (0)2 9449 2885; Fax: + 61 (0)2 9440 4495
klander@austechnion.com

Contact: Ken Lander, Executive Director:
Mobile:  +61 (0)419 352 803

 

Austria

Osterreichische Techniongesellschaft
c/o “Die Gemeinde”
Seitenstettengasse 4
A-1010 Vienna
Phone:  +43-1-971 74 48; Fax: +43-1-971 74 49
weinberger@technion.at
Contact: Univ.-Prof. Peter Weinberger, President, mobile +43-699 100 27770

 

Belgium

ASSOCIATION DES AMIS BELGES DU TECHNION
17 avenue Franklin D. Roosevelt
1050 Bruxelles
Phone: 331-4070-1328
philippe.weil@ulb.ac.be
Contact: Gilbert Weizman
32 475206543 ,
Maitre Armand Broder
+32 477251510

 

Brazil

Brazilian Technion Society
Rua Farme de Amoedo 76/302
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro 22420-020
Phone: +55 – 21-2523-4995

Contact:
Acting President:
Shaul Shashoua
shaul@technionbrasil.com.br

Director:
Salo Rapoport
salo@technionbrasil.com.br

Business development:
Ricardo Lomaski
ricardo@technionbrasil.com.br

Canada

Canadian Technion Society

National Office
970 Lawrence Avenue West, Suite 206,
Toronto, Ontario M6A 3B6, Canada
Phone: 1-416-789-4545
Fax: 1-416-789-0255
Toll free 1-800-935-8865
info@technioncanada.org

Eastern Region Office
3435-6900 Decarie Boulevard, Suite 3435
Cote St. Luc Quebec H3X 2T8 Canada
Phone: 1-514-735-5541
Fax: 1-514-737-9222
montreal@technioncanada.org

 

France

Association Technion France (ATF)
46 Rue de l’Amiral Hamelin
75116 Paris
Phone: 331-4070-1328; Fax: 331-4070-1679
technion@wanadoo.fr
Contact: Muriel Touaty, Executive Director

 

Germany

Deutsche Technion-Gesellschaft
Berlin
TU Hochhaus, TEL 1515
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 7
D-10587 Berlin
Germany
Phone: 49-3088 55 4404; Fax: 49-30 88 55 4405
E-Mail: office@dtgev.de
Contact Person: Marianne Krueger-Jungnickel, Executive Director
Deutsche Technion-Gesellschaft
Hannover
Phone: 49-511- 520639; Fax: 49-511- 517632: christian.hodler@freundeskreis.uni-hannover.de

Contact: Dr. Christian Hodler, President

 

Greece

Hellenic Technion Society
Akadimias 25
Athens 10671
htechnions@gmail.com
Contact: Mathilda Beraha

 

Israel

ISRAEL TECHNION SOCIETY (ITS)

Haifa
Canada Building
Technion City
Haifa 32000
Israel
Phone: 972-4-8292972; Fax: 972-4-8327231
E-Mail: ofersim@technion.ac.il
Contact Person: Ofer Simchony

Tel-Aviv
14 Lessin St.
Tel Aviv
Phone: 972-3-6951763; Fax: 972-3-6966692
E-Mail: ofersim@technion.ac.il
Contact Person: Ofer Simchony

 

Italy

Associazione Italiana Amici del Technion (AIAT)
Via Virginia Agnelli 100
00152 – Rome
Phone: 39 06 35453193; Fax: 39 06 390 30056
italy@dp.technion.ac.il
Contact: Nora Alkabes
39 334 1682668

 

Mexico

Sociedad Mexicana Technion AC, Mexico
P. Ahuehuetes Nte 1275-601
B. de Reforma
Mexico DF 11700
Phone: 5215519485765; Fax: 527-215-0399
alerhand@prodigy.net.mx

Contact: Esther Alerhand Sissa

 

Netherlands

Technion Society of the Netherlands
Kurtz Marketing & Management BV
K.P. van der Mandelelaan 100
3062MB Rotterdam
Phone: 31 10 4531320; Fax: 31 10 4531803
Technionfriends@kurtzmarketing.com
Contact: Kobi Kurtz, Chairman.
Mobile 31 6 53358165

 

Sweden

Svenska Technionsallskapet
Vasteras
Blomstergat 1B
S-722 25 Vasteras
Phone: 46-21 120440
stefan@sirgruppen.se jozef.stern@gmail.com

Contact: Stefan Sturesson  +46 734 369450

 

Switzerland

Association Suisse Romande des Amis du Technion,
Geneva
CP 2222, CH-1211
Geneve 1
Phone: 4122-731-8119; Fax: 4122-738-8718
Contact: Mr. Rene Luks, President
Schweizer Technion Gesellschaft
Zurich
Grutlistrasse 68
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Phone:  +41 44 289 66 88; Fax: +41 44 289 66 99

info@technion.ch
Contact::
Mr Eduard Rosenstein President: Mr Daniel Gutenberg

 

United Kingdom

Technion UK
62 Grosvenor Street
London W1X 9DA
Phone: 44-207-495-6824;
Fax: 44-207-355-1525
bts62@britishtechnionsociety.org

Contact: Mr. Tony Bernstein, Executive Director

 

USA

ATS – American Technion Society
National Office
55 East 59th Street, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Phone: 212-407-6300l Fax: 212-753-2925
info@ats.org
Contact Person: Maryellen Titani

 

Venezuela

Asociacion Venezolana Amigos del Technion
Calle El Tartago
Resd. Green Park, Apt. 7C
Urb. El Pedregal
Lo Castellana, Caracas
Phone: 582-263-8577; Fax: 582-731-1796
Contact Person: Ing. Samuel Zabner, President