Technion Research Units

 

Research Institutes

Solid State InstituteDist. Prof. Mordechai (Moti) Segev, msegev@technion.ac.il
Norman & Helen Asher Space Research InstituteAssoc. Prof. Pini Gurfil,
pgurfil@technion.ac.il
The Stephen & Nancy Grand Water Research InstituteAssoc. Prof. Alex Furman,
afurman@technion.ac.il
Transportation Research InstituteAssoc. Prof. Tomer Toledo, toledo@technion.ac.il
National Building Research InstituteAssoc. Prof. Yehiel Rosenfeld,
roseny@technion.ac.il

Technion Research Programs

The Russell Berrie Nanotechnology InstituteProf. Gad Eisenstein, gad@ee.technion.ac.il
The Lorry I. Lokey Interdisciplinary Center for Life Sciences and EngineeringProf. Roy Kishony, rkishony@technion.ac.il
The Technion Autonomous Systems ProgramDist. Prof. Emeritus Daniel Weihs, dweihs@technion.ac.il
Grand Technion Energy ProgramAssoc. Prof. Yoed Tsur, tsur@technion.ac.il
Technion Cyber Security CenterProf. Eli Biham, cyber@technion.ac.il

Research Projects – Centers of Excellence

Barbara and Norman Seiden Advanced Optoelectronics CenterProf. Baruch Fischer, fischer@ee.technion.ac.il
Complex Fluids, Microstructure and MacromoleculesProf. Emeritus Yeshayahu Talmon, ishi@technion.ac.il
Ben and Esther Rosenblum Nanoelectronics by
Bioelectronics Center
Prof. Uri Sivan, phsivan@technion.ac.il
CatalysisProf. Moris Eisen, chmoris@technion.ac.il
Sohnis and Forman Families Center for
Stem Cell and Tissue Regeneration Research
Prof. Emeritus Joseph Itskovitz-Eldor,
jitsko@technion.ac.il

Minerva Centers

The Ollendorff Research Center for Information Processing and AutomationProf. Emeritus Yehoshua Zeevi, zeevi@ee.technion.ac.il
The Minerva Center for the study of “Advanced Micro Gas Turbine Technologies towards Distributed Power”Prof. Yeshayahou Levy, levyy@technion.ac.il
Dr. Beni Cukurel, bcukurel@technion.ac.il

Minerva Centers with Other Universities

The Lise Meitner Center for Computational Quantum ChemistryDist. Prof. Yitzhak Apeloig,
apeloig@technion.ac.il
The Max Werthiemer Center for Cognitive Processing and Human PerformanceProf. Ido Erev,
erev@technion.ac.il
Nonlinear Physics of Complex SystemsProf. Emeritus Nimrod Moiseyev, nimrod@technion.ac.il

Interfaculty Centers

Center for Security Science and TechnologyProf. Jacob (Yaacov) Nagel, nagel@technion.ac.il
Technion Computer Engineering Center (TCE)Prof. Emeritus Raphael Rom, rom@ee.technion.ac.il
Gordon Center for Systems EngineeringProf. Emeritus Aviv Rosen,
aerosen@technion.ac.il
The Technion Center of Excellence in Exposure Science
and Environmental Health
Assoc. Prof. David Broday, dbroday@technion.ac.il

Research Centers

Center for Research in Environmental & Water Resources EngineeringAssoc. Prof. Alex Furman,
afurman@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Mapping and GeodesyAssoc. Prof. Gilad Even-Tzur, eventzur@technion.ac.il
The Philip M. and Ethel Klutznick Center for Urban & Regional StudiesArch. Shamay Assif,
shamayas@technion.ac.il
Center for Architectural Research & DevelopmentAsst. Prof. Yasha Jacob Grobman,
yasha@technion.ac.il
The Architectural Heritage Research CenterArch. Shamay Assif,
shamayas@technion.ac.il
J.W. Ullmann Center for Manufacturing Systems and RoboticsAssoc.Prof. Reuven Katz,
reuvenk@technion.ac.il
Center for Research in Energy and Environmental Conservation Eng.Prof. Michael Shapiro, mersm01@technion.ac.il
Material Mechanics CenterProf. Daniel Rittel, merittel@technion.ac.il
Materials Engineering Research CenterProf. Eugen Rabkin, erabkin@technion.ac.il
The Wolfson Center for Characterization of InterfacesProf. Eugen Rabkin, erabkin@technion.ac.il
Electrical Engineering Research CenterProf. Ariel Orda,
ariel@ee.technion.ac.il
The Izhak Kidron Microelectronics Research CenterProf. Nir Tessler,
nir@ee.technion.ac.il
Research Center for Very Large Scale Integrated Systems (VLSI)Prof. Ran Ginosar, ran@ee.technion.ac.il
Center for Chemical ResearchAssoc. Prof. Gil Alexandrowicz,
ga232@technion.ac.il
Chemical Engineering Research CenterProf. Simon Brandon,
cersbsb@technion.ac.il
Food Industries R&D CenterProf. Yechezkel Kashi, kashi@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Intelligent SystemsAssoc. Prof. Alexander Bronstein,
bron@cs.technion.ac.il
J. Silver Research Center for Bio-Medical EngineeringProf. Shulamit Levenberg,
shulamit@bm.technion.ac.il
Center for Biological ResearchProf. Yoram Reiter,
reiter@technion.ac.il
Research Center in Agricultural EngineeringAssoc. Prof. Alex Furman,
afurman@technion.ac.il
Aeronautical Research CenterProf. Yaakov Cohen,
aerycyc@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Work Safety and Human EngineeringAssoc. Prof. Eldad Yechiam,
yeldad@technion.ac.il
R&D Center for Education in Technology & Science and
for Vocational Training
Prof. Yehudit Dori,
yjdori@technion.ac.il

Research Infrastructure Centers

Smoler Proteomics CenterProf. Arie Admon, admon@technion.ac.il
Bioinformatics Knowledge Unit (BKU)Assoc.Prof. Yael Mandel-Gutfruend,
yaelmg@technion.ac.il
Technion Center for Structural BiologyDr. Yael Pazy Benhar, yaelpb@technion.ac.il
Pre-Clinical Research AuthorityDr. Rona Shofti,
rona@technion.ac.il
The Israel Institute of MetalsEng. Haim Rosenson, rsenson@technion.ac.il
The Life Sciences and Engineering Infrastructure CenterDr. Maayan Duvshani-Eshet,
duvshani@technion.ac.il
Hydrogen Technologies Research LaboratoryDr. Nurit Shaham-Waldmann,
nuritsw@technion.ac.il
Biomedical Core FacilityDr.Ofer Shenker, shenker@technion.ac.il
Technion Integrated Cancer CenterDist. Prof. Aaron Ciechanover,
aaroncie@technion.ac.il
Prof. Ze’ev Ronai,
ronai@technion.ac.il