Technion Research Units

 

Research Institutes

Solid State Institute Dist. Prof. Mordechai (Moti) Segev, msegev@technion.ac.il
Norman & Helen Asher Space Research Institute Assoc. Prof. Pini Gurfil,
pgurfil@technion.ac.il
The Stephen & Nancy Grand Water Research Institute Prof. Ori Lahav,
agori@technion.ac.il
Transportation Research Institute Prof. Yoram Shiftan, yxs@technion.ac.il
National Building Research Institute Assoc. Prof. Yehiel Rosenfeld,
roseny@technion.ac.il

Technion Research Programs

The Russell Berrie Nanotechnology Institute Prof. Gad Eisenstein, gad@ee.technion.ac.il
The Lorry I. Lokey Interdisciplinary Center for Life Sciences and Engineering Prof. Roy Kishony, rkishony@technion.ac.il
The Technion Autonomous Systems Program Dist. Prof. Emeritus Daniel Weihs, dweihs@technion.ac.il
Grand Technion Energy Program Assoc. Prof. Yoed Tsur, tsur@technion.ac.il
Technion Cyber Security Center Prof. Eli Biham, cyber@technion.ac.il

Research Projects – Centers of Excellence

Barbara and Norman Seiden Advanced Optoelectronics Center Prof. Baruch Fischer, fischer@ee.technion.ac.il
Complex Fluids, Microstructure and Macromolecules Prof. Emeritus Yeshayahu Talmon, ishi@technion.ac.il
Ben and Esther Rosenblum Nanoelectronics by
Bioelectronics Center
Prof. Uri Sivan, phsivan@technion.ac.il
Catalysis Prof. Moris Eisen, chmoris@technion.ac.il
Sohnis and Forman Families Center for
Stem Cell and Tissue Regeneration Research
Prof. Emeritus Joseph Itskovitz-Eldor,
jitsko@technion.ac.il

Minerva Centers

The Ollendorff Research Center for Information Processing and Automation Prof. Emeritus Yehoshua Zeevi, zeevi@ee.technion.ac.il
The Minerva Center for the study of “Advanced Micro Gas Turbine Technologies towards Distributed Power” Prof. Yeshayahou Levy, levyy@technion.ac.il
Dr. Beni Cukurel, bcukurel@technion.ac.il

Minerva Centers with Other Universities

The Lise Meitner Center for Computational Quantum Chemistry Dist. Prof. Yitzhak Apeloig,
apeloig@technion.ac.il
The Max Werthiemer Center for Cognitive Processing and Human Performance Prof. Ido Erev,
erev@technion.ac.il
Nonlinear Physics of Complex Systems Prof. Emeritus Nimrod Moiseyev, nimrod@technion.ac.il

Interfaculty Centers

Center for Security Science and Technology Prof. Emeritus Avi Marmur, marmur@technion.ac.il
Technion Computer Engineering Center (TCE) Prof. Emeritus Raphael Rom, rom@ee.technion.ac.il
Gordon Center for Systems Engineering Prof. Emeritus Aviv Rosen,
aerosen@technion.ac.il
The Technion Center of Excellence in Exposure Science
and Environmental Health
Assoc. Prof. David Broday, dbroday@technion.ac.il

Research Centers

Center for Research in Environmental & Water Resources Engineering Prof. Ori Lahav, agori@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Mapping and Geodesy Assoc. Prof. Gilad Even-Tzur, eventzur@technion.ac.il
The Philip M. and Ethel Klutznick Center for Urban & Regional Studies Arch. Shamay Assif,
shamayas@technion.ac.il
Center for Architectural Research & Development Asst. Prof. Yasha Jacob Grobman,
yasha@technion.ac.il
The Architectural Heritage Research Center Assoc. Prof. Alona Nitzan-Shiftan,
alona@technion.ac.il
J.W. Ullmann Center for Manufacturing Systems and Robotics Assoc.Prof. Reuven Katz,
reuvenk@technion.ac.il
Center for Research in Energy and Environmental Conservation Eng. Prof. Michael Shapiro, mersm01@technion.ac.il
Material Mechanics Center Prof. Daniel Rittel, merittel@technion.ac.il
Materials Engineering Research Center Prof. Eugen Rabkin, erabkin@technion.ac.il
The Wolfson Center for Characterization of Interfaces Dist. Prof. Emeritus Dan Shechtman,
mtrdan@technion.ac.il
Electrical Engineering Research Center Prof. Ariel Orda,
ariel@ee.technion.ac.il
The Izhak Kidron Microelectronics Research Center Prof. Nir Tessler,
nir@ee.technion.ac.il
Research Center for Very Large Scale Integrated Systems (VLSI) Prof. Ran Ginosar, ran@ee.technion.ac.il
Center for Chemical Research Assoc. Prof. Gil Alexandrowicz,
ga232@technion.ac.il
Chemical Engineering Research Center Prof. Simon Brandon,
cersbsb@technion.ac.il
Food Industries R&D Center Prof. Yechezkel Kashi, kashi@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Intelligent Systems Assoc. Prof. Alexander Bronstein,
bron@cs.technion.ac.il
J. Silver Research Center for Bio-Medical Engineering Prof. Shulamit Levenberg,
shulamit@bm.technion.ac.il
Center for Biological Research Prof. Yoram Reiter,
reiter@technion.ac.il
Research Center in Agricultural Engineering Prof. Ori Lahav,
agori@technion.ac.il
Aeronautical Research Center Prof. Yaakov Cohen,
aerycyc@technion.ac.il
Research Center for Work Safety and Human Engineering Assoc. Prof. Eldad Yechiam,
yeldad@technion.ac.il
R&D Center for Education in Technology & Science and
for Vocational Training
Prof. Yehudit Dori,
yjdori@technion.ac.il

Research Infrastructure Centers

Smoler Proteomics Center Prof. Arie Admon, admon@technion.ac.il
Bioinformatics Knowledge Unit (BKU) Assoc.Prof. Yael Mandel-Gutfruend,
yaelmg@technion.ac.il
Technion Center for Structural Biology Dr. Yael Pazy Benhar, yaelpb@technion.ac.il
Pre-Clinical Research Authority Dr. Rona Shofti,
rona@technion.ac.il
The Israel Institute of Metals Eng. Haim Rosenson, rsenson@technion.ac.il
The Life Sciences and Engineering Infrastructure Center Dr. Maayan Duvshani-Eshet,
duvshani@technion.ac.il
Hydrogen Technologies Research Laboratory Dr. Nurit Shaham-Waldmann,
nuritsw@technion.ac.il
Biomedical Core Facility Dr.Ofer Shenker, shenker@technion.ac.il
Technion Integrated Cancer Center Dist. Prof. Aaron Ciechanover,
aaroncie@technion.ac.il
Prof. Ze’ev Ronai,
ronai@technion.ac.il