Technion Research Units

Research Institutes

Solid State Institute Dist. Prof. Mordechai (Moti) Segev,
Norman & Helen Asher Space Research Institute Assoc. Prof. Pini Gurfil,
The Stephen & Nancy Grand Water Research Institute Prof. Ori Lahav,
Transportation Research Institute Prof. Yoram Shiftan,
National Building Research Institute Assoc. Prof. Yehiel Rosenfeld,

Technion Research Programs

The Russell Berrie Nanotechnology Institute Prof. Gad Eisenstein,
The Lorry I. Lokey Interdisciplinary Center for Life Sciences and Engineering Prof. Roy Kishony,
The Technion Autonomous Systems Program Dist. Prof. Emeritus Daniel Weihs,
Grand Technion Energy Program Assoc. Prof. Yoed Tsur,
TICC Technion Integrated Cancer Center Dist. Prof. Aaron Ciechanover,
Prof. Ze’ev Ronai,
Technion Cyber Security Center Prof. Eli Biham,

Research Projects – Centers of Excellence

Barbara and Norman Seiden Advanced Optoelectronics Center Prof. Baruch Fischer,
Complex Fluids, Microstructure and Macromolecules Prof. Emeritus Yeshayahu Talmon,
Ben and Esther Rosenblum Nanoelectronics by
Bioelectronics Center
Prof. Uri Sivan,
Catalysis Prof. Moris Eisen,
Sohnis and Forman Families Center for
Stem Cell and Tissue Regeneration Research
Prof. Emeritus Joseph Itskovitz-Eldor,

Minerva Centers

The Ollendorff Research Center for Information Processing and Automation Prof. Emeritus Yehoshua Zeevi,
The Minerva Center for the study of “Advanced Micro Gas Turbine Technologies towards Distributed Power” Prof. Yeshayahou Levy,
Dr. Beni Cukurel,

Minerva Centers with Other Universities

The Lise Meitner Center for Computational Quantum Chemistry Dist. Prof. Yitzhak Apeloig,
The Max Werthiemer Center for Cognitive Processing and Human Performance Prof. Ido Erev,
Nonlinear Physics of Complex Systems Prof. Nimrod Moiseyev,

Interfaculty Centers

Center for Security Science and Technology Prof. Emeritus Avi Marmur,
Technion Computer Engineering Center (TCE) Prof. Emeritus Raphael Rom,
Gordon Center for Systems Engineering Prof. Emeritus Aviv Rosen,
The Technion Center of Excellence in Exposure Science
and Environmental Health
Assoc. Prof. David Broday,

Research Centers

Center for Research in Environmental & Water Resources Engineering Prof. Ori Lahav,
Research Center for Mapping and Geodesy Assoc. Prof. Gilad Even-Tzur,
The Philip M. and Ethel Klutznick Center for Urban & Regional Studies Arch. Shamay Assif,
Center for Architectural Research & Development Asst. Prof. Yasha Jacob Grobman,
The Architectural Heritage Research Center Assoc. Prof. Alona Nitzan-Shiftan,
J.W. Ullmann Center for Manufacturing Systems and Robotics Assoc.Prof. Reuven Katz,
Center for Research in Energy and Environmental Conservation Eng. Prof. Michael Shapiro,
Material Mechanics Center Prof. Daniel Rittel,
Materials Engineering Research Center Prof. Eugen Rabkin,
The Wolfson Center for Characterization of Interfaces Dist. Prof. Emeritus Dan Shechtman,
Electrical Engineering Research Center Prof. Ariel Orda,
The Izhak Kidron Microelectronics Research Center Prof. Nir Tessler,
Research Center for Very Large Scale Integrated Systems (VLSI) Prof. Ran Ginosar,
Center for Chemical Research Assoc. Prof. Asher Schmidt,
Chemical Engineering Research Center Prof. Simon Brandon,
Food Industries R&D Center Prof. Yechezkel Kashi,
Research Center for Intelligent Systems Assoc. Prof. Alexander Bronstein,
J. Silver Research Center for Bio-Medical Engineering Prof. Shulamit Levenberg,
Center for Biological Research Prof. Yoram Reiter,
Research Center in Agricultural Engineering Prof. Ori Lahav,
Aeronautical Research Center Prof. Yaakov Cohen,
Research Center for Work Safety and Human Engineering Assoc. Prof. Eldad Yechiam,
R&D Center for Education in Technology & Science and
for Vocational Training
Prof. Yehudit Dori,

Research Infrastructure Centers

Smoler Proteomics Center Prof. Arie Admon,
Bioinformatics Knowledge Unit (BKU) Assoc.Prof. Yael Mandel-Gutfruend,
Technion Center for Structural Biology Dr. Yael Pazy Benhar,
Pre-Clinical Research Authority Dr. Rona Shofti,
The Israel Institute of Metals Eng. Haim Rosenson,
The Life Sciences and Engineering Infrastructure Center Dr. Maayan Duvshani-Eshet,
Hydrogen Technologies Research Laboratory Dr. Nurit Shaham-Waldmann,
Biomedical Core Facility Dr.Ofer Shenker,